af_mdf_2018_05_10_industry-workshops_crowdsourcing-is-not-crowdfunding-22
© Workshops 2022

INDUSTRY PANELS 2022

Understanding the stakes in the industry is essential when considering the development, production and distribution of a short film.

A series of Panels dedicated to the major themes of the genre is scheduled with renowned professionals.

INDUSTRY PANEL: DISTRIBUTION Q&A
With Inga Diev, Luce Grosjean and Marcin Łuczaj
Monday, May 23rd, 11am @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

Everything you have always wanted to know about distribution but were afraid to ask! One hour of non-stop questions. From searching for a distributor, to festival approaching strategies, all the way through to the possibilities of online distribution. No stone will be left unturned!

                         

INDUSTRY PANEL: THE VALUE OF WATCHING SHORTS
With Jeffrey Bowers, Kirsten Ruber, Lotte Kircher and Samir Karahoda
Monday, May 23rd, 4pm @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

Short film directors make shorts, but do they watch shorts? Programmers, curators of all kind and filmmakers gather to discuss about how important watching shorts is when it is about making cinema. The opportunity to know more about what is programmed in festivals and the existing platforms & initiatives putting shorts in the spotlight.

  

                       

INDUSTRY PANEL: NOT SELECTED IN MAJOR FESTIVALS, WHAT'S NEXT?
With Jason Anderson, Anne Gaschütz, Jean-Christophe J. Lamontagne
Tuesday, May 24th, 3pm @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

Most filmmakers sometimes make the assumption that, if their film was rejected, it was a direct result of it not being strong enough. This panel is the opportunity to cheer up and see what can be the life of a short outside from the festival circuit.

                              

News
Focus WIP 2024: the audience has voted! The Focus WiP highlights short film projects in production or post-production by presenting them to key short film industry decision-makers: distributors, programmers, institutions, producers and buyers. 
La Cinef - Programme 1 - 2024
2024 La Cinef Selection: Program 1 For its 27th edition La Cinef has selected 18 shorts (14 live-action and 4 animated films) from among the 2,263 submitted by film schools all over the world. This year’s...
Directors' Talks & Masterclass 2024
Directors’ Talks & Masterclass 2024 Discussions about the creative process, artistic vision and interweaving between fiction and reality.  With the Masterclass, we will dive into ROMA’s universe, a film directed by Alfonso Cuarón. A wonderful...

af_mdf_2018_05_10_industry-workshops_crowdsourcing-is-not-crowdfunding-22
© FDC

INDUSTRY PANELS 2022

Comprendre les enjeux de l’Industrie est essentiel lorsqu’on envisage le développement, la production et la diffusion d’un court métrage.

Une série de Panels dédiée aux grandes thématiques du genre est programmée avec pour intervenants des professionnels reconnus de l’industrie.

INDUSTRY PANEL: DISTRIBUTION Q&A
Avec Inga Diev, Luce Grosjean and Marcin Łuczaj
Lundi, 23 mai, 11:00 @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

Tout ce que vous avez toujours voulu savoir sur la distribution sans jamais oser le demander ! De la recherche d’un distributeur aux stratégies d’approche des festivals, en passant par les opportunités de distribution digitale – rien ne sera oublié au cours de cette heure de questions/réponses.

INDUSTRY PANEL: THE VALUE OF WATCHING SHORTS
Avec Jeffrey Bowers, Kirsten Ruber, Lotte Kircher et Samir Karahoda
Lundi, 23 mai, 16:00 @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

Les réalisateurs font des courts, mais en regardent-ils ? Programmateurs, consultants et cinéastes se réunissent pour évoquer l’importance de visionner des films dès lors qu’il s’agit d’en faire. L’opportunité d’en savoir plus sur les programmations de divers festivals, ainsi que sur les plateformes et les initiatives qui valorisent les courts métrages.

INDUSTRY PANEL: NOT SELECTED IN MAJOR FESTIVALS, WHAT’S NEXT?
Avec Jason Anderson, Anne Gaschütz et Jean-Christophe J. Lamontagne
Mardi, 24 mai, 15:00 @ Palais Stage & Marchédufilm.online

La plupart des cinéastes pensent que si leur film n’est pas sélectionné, c’est parce qu’il n’est pas assez fort. Ce n’est pas nécessairement le cas. Il est plus important de cibler les bons festivals pour un film que de se concentrer sur les plus prestigieux. Les cinéastes doivent également explorer les initiatives qui leur permettront de développer leur réseau.

Actualités
Directors' Talks & Masterclass 2024
Directors’ Talks & Masterclass 2024 Le Festival de Cannes réunit tous les cinémas.  Discussions autour du processus de création, de liberté artistique, et des entrelacements entre réalité et fiction.  La Masterclass, quant à elle, nous plongera...
Focus COPRO' 2024
Focus COPRO’ 2024 Le Focus COPRO’ crée des ponts entre les professionnels clés participants au Marché du Film et de jeunes réalisatrices et réalisateurs prometteurs prenant part au Festival de Cannes et au SFC...
Creative Programs 2024 : Consultants, Mentors & Experts Le SFC | Rendez-vous Industry tient à remercier chaleureusement les professionnels qui accompagnent les porteurs de projets issus des Creative Programs.