Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC

The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection

The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La Cinef Prizes today during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films. La Cinef consisted of 16 student films, chosen out of 2 000 entries coming from 476 film schools around the world.


First Prize

directed by Marlene Emilie Lyngstad
Den Danske Filmskole, Denmark

Second Prize

directed by Hwang Hyein
Korean Academy of Film Arts, South Korea

Third Prize

directed by Zineb Wakrim
ÉSAV Marrakech, Morocco


The Festival de Cannes allocates a €15,000 grant for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.

Rerun in Paris
The awarded films will be screened at the Cinéma du Panthéon on June 5th at 6:30 p.m. More information about the rerun of films on the website of the Festival de Cannes next week.

The Short Film and La Cinef Jury © Ana Lily Amirpour © Myrna Suarez - Charlotte Le Bon © Matthieu Delbreuve - Karidja Touré © Matthieu Dortomb - Ildyko Enyedi © Claude Medale / Getty Images - Shlomi Elkabetz © DR
Hungarian filmmaker Ildikó Enyedi to chair the short film and La Cinef jury Flanked by Ana Lily Amirpour, Charlotte Le Bon, Karidja Touré and Shlomi Elkabetz, the Hungarian director and screenwriter Ildikó Enyedi will award the Short Film Palme d’or and the 3...
The Short Films and La Cinef Selection of the 76th Festival de Cannes © FDC
Short Films and La Cinef Selections of the 76th Festival de Cannes Discover the Short Films and La Cinef student film selections in Competition at the 76th Festival de Cannes from May 16 to 27.
La Cinef 2023 : Programme 4
2023 La Cinef Selection : Programme 4 For its 26th edition, La Cinef selected among 2000 films submitted by film schools from all around the world, 14 short fictions and 2 animated short films, among which 10...