inscription_films-2024
Ethann Isidore © L.Venance / AFP

Submission for films is now open!

The 77th edition of the Festival de Cannes will take place from 14 to 25 May 2024.

You can already submit your films for the Official Selection. The deadline for submissions is 15 February for school films for the La Cinef Selection, 1st March for short films and 8 March for feature films.

Submissions are made online on the MY ACCOUNT portal.

Before filling in a form, please carefully read the Preselection Conditions and the Regulations for the category for which you wish to submit your film.

Feature films ~ in the Official Selection

Preselection Conditions Regulations

Short films ~ in Competition

PRESELECTION CONDITIONS Regulations

School films (short and mid-length) ~ La Cinef

PRESELECTION CONDITIONS Regulations

 

 

PLEASE NOTE !

 

The CAMÉRA D’OR is not a section, it’s a prize. All debut films selected compete for the Caméra d’or prize awarded to the best first film screened as part of the Official Selection (Competition, Out of Competition, Un Certain Regard), the Directors’ Fortnight, or the Semaine de la Critique.

 

THE SHORT FILM CORNER | RENDEZ-VOUS INDUSTRY – different from the Competition – is a space exclusively reserved for short films. Submission of films for the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry, a professional forum, requires payment and is done online. More info about taking part to the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry.

 

THE MARCHÉ DU FILM: in the framework of the Marché du Film, sellers and producers can organise paid screenings of their films. More info on the Marché du Film site.

News
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
 LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
Short Films in Competition 2024 Selected from 4 420 films, 11 shorts will be presented this year in Competition, coming from 10 countries : Azerbaijan, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Kosovo, Lithuania, Portugal and the United...

inscription_films-2024
Ethann Isidore © L.Venance / AFP

L’inscription des films est ouverte !

La 77e édition du Festival de Cannes se tiendra du 14 au 25 mai 2024.

Vous pouvez d’ores et déjà soumettre vos films à la Sélection officielle. La date limite d’inscription est fixée au 15 février pour les films d’école de la Sélection La Cinef, au 1er mars pour les courts métrages et au 8 mars pour les longs métrages.

L’inscription se fait en ligne sur le portail MON COMPTE.

Avant de remplir un formulaire, merci de lire attentivement les Conditions de présélection et le Règlement de la catégorie dans laquelle vous souhaitez soumettre votre film.

Longs métrages ~ en Sélection officielle

 

Conditions de présélection Règlement

Courts métrages ~ en Compétition

 

CONDITIONS DE PRÉSÉLECTION Règlement

Courts et moyens métrages d’écoles de cinéma ~ La Cinef

 

CONDITIONS DE PRÉSÉLECTION Règlement

 

 

A NOTER !

 

LA CAMÉRA D’OR n’est pas une section, c’est un Prix. Tous les premiers longs métrages sélectionnés concourent pour le prix de la Caméra d’or décerné au meilleur premier film présenté en Sélection officielle (Compétition, Hors Compétition, Un Certain Regard), à la Quinzaine des Cinéastes, ou à la Semaine de la Critique.

 

LE SHORT FILM CORNER | RENDEZ-VOUS INDUSTRY – différent de la Compétition – est un espace exclusivement réservé aux courts métrages. L’inscription des films au SFC | Rendez-vous Industry, Forum professionnel, est payante et se fait en ligne. Plus d’infos sur la participation au SHORT FILM CORNER | RENDEZ-VOUS INDUSTRY.

 

LE MARCHÉ DU FILM : dans le cadre du Marché du Film, les vendeurs et producteurs peuvent organiser des projections payantes de leurs films. Plus d’infos sur le site du Marché du Film.

Actualités
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel winner of the Camera d'Or with Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart LOIC VENANCE / AFP
La Caméra d’or 2024 Lors de la Cérémonie du Palmarès du 77e Festival de Cannes, le Jury de la Caméra d’or coprésidé par Emmanuelle Béart et Baloji a récompensé le meilleur premier film parmi...
Croatian director Nebojsa Slijepcevic 
Valery HACHE / AFP
Le Palmarès des courts métrages du 77e Festival de Cannes Lors de la Cérémonie du Palmarès du 77e Festival de Cannes, le Jury des courts métrages et de La Cinef présidé par Lubna Azabal a remis son palmarès parmi les...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages 2024 Après le visionnage de 4 420 films, 11 courts métrages seront présentés cette année en Compétition, issus des 10 pays suivants : l’Azerbaïdjan, le Brésil, le Canada, la Chine, la...