Ethann Isidore © L.Venance / AFP

Submission for films is now open!

The 77th edition of the Festival de Cannes will take place from 14 to 25 May 2024.

You can already submit your films for the Official Selection. The deadline for submissions is 15 February for school films for the La Cinef Selection, 1st March for short films and 8 March for feature films.

Submissions are made online on the MY ACCOUNT portal.

Before filling in a form, please carefully read the Preselection Conditions and the Regulations for the category for which you wish to submit your film.

Feature films ~ in the Official Selection

Preselection Conditions Regulations

Short films ~ in Competition


School films (short and mid-length) ~ La Cinef






The CAMÉRA D’OR is not a section, it’s a prize. All debut films selected compete for the Caméra d’or prize awarded to the best first film screened as part of the Official Selection (Competition, Out of Competition, Un Certain Regard), the Directors’ Fortnight, or the Semaine de la Critique.


THE SHORT FILM CORNER | RENDEZ-VOUS INDUSTRY – different from the Competition – is a space exclusively reserved for short films. Submission of films for the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry, a professional forum, requires payment and is done online. More info about taking part to the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry.


THE MARCHÉ DU FILM: in the framework of the Marché du Film, sellers and producers can organise paid screenings of their films. More info on the Marché du Film site.

Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
Short Films in Competition 2024 Selected from 4 420 films, 11 shorts will be presented this year in Competition, coming from 10 countries : Azerbaijan, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Kosovo, Lithuania, Portugal and the United...