2022 Panels and Talks  © DR
2022 Panels and Talks © DR

Panels & Talks

The SFC | Rendez-vous Industry gives space to Cinema in its widest range of formats thanks to Masterclasses, Directors’ Talks and Industry Panels.


While filmmakers, actors, editors, scriptwriters share their experiences and talk about their career ; film professionals question various key topics such as distribution, programming or promotion of short films.

Masterclasses & Directors’ Talks

During the previous editions, we had the pleasure to welcome: 

Amjad Al Rasheed, Sacha Amaral, Jorge Cadena, Jane Campion, Nicolás Celis, Gilles Coulier, Jim Cummings, Jean-Pierre & Luc Dardenne, Ayman El Amir, Tania El Khoury, Omar El-Zohairy, Vladimir De Fontenay, Michel Franco, Michel Gondry, François Jaros, Ismael Joffroy-Chandoutis, Wanuri Kahiu, Evi Kalogiropoulou, Moly Kane, Naomi Kawase, Wu Ke-Xi, Abbas Kiarostami, Julia Kowalski, Bertrand Mandico, João Paulo Miranda Maria, Thessa Meijer, Yousry Nasrallah, Elena Lopez Riera, Yann Gonzalez, Jean-Gabriel Périot, Nada Riyadh, Chloé Robichaud, Saim Sadiq, Laura Samani, Erige Sehiri, Sebastián Sepúlveda, Abderrahmane Sissako, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Midi Z… and the filmmakers selected in the Short Films Competition.

Industry Panels

In 2024, we had the pleasure to welcome:

Justine Baillargeon – h264, Claire Diao – Sudu Connexion, Anna Henckel-Donnersmarck – Berlinale Shors, Nicolas Khabbaz – Beirut Short & Batroun Mediterranean Film Festival, Lotte Kircher – Industry consultant & moderator, Eva Krenner – THIS IS SHORT, Jing Haase – Swedish Film Institute, Émilie Poirier – Festival du Nouveau Cinéma Montréal

The whole program of the Masterclasses, Directors’ Talks and Industry Panels, available on free access, is unveiled each year early May.

Are you looking for personalised advise and individual or small group discussions on select themes? The SFC | Rendez-vous Industry offers workshops, keynotes and tutoring sessions.
2022 Workshops © DR
Do you want to participate in masterclasses, directors’ talks and industry panels? To do so, do not miss the opportunity to register in the 2024 edition of the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry.
2022 SFC | Rendez-vous Industry participants  © DR
First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...