Talk #1: Market, Selection, Lab: match the right one!

An opportunity at every corner! Develop your in-residence project, get noticed on a market, join a Festival selection… It's all about timing! This first conference is an opportunity to pinpoint the different options offered to you. Come and join us to get the momentum you need!





Berlinale Shorts
Simone Späni is a member of the selection committee for Berlinale Shorts and was a long time programmer for Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur and other Oscar qualifying festivals. Apart from being a programmer, she works as a consultant for festivals and their workshop programs, mainly in Switzerland, Berlin and Kigali (Rwanda). And she recently founded her own boutique indie film production company COCOON PRODUCTIONS which is partners with the pan-african incubation program REALNESS – A SCREENWRITERS RECIDENCY in South Africa.

Clermont Ferrand Int’l Short Film Festival & Market
Manager of the Short Film Market of the Clermont-Ferrand’s International Short Film Festival, one of the world’s most important Short Film Festivals, Anne Parent studied advertising and communication and worked in the performing arts and events in Paris. In 1996, she joined the Clermont-Ferrand’s founding team. As of today, 35 countries take part in the market’s exhibiting area and it is attended by various professionals from the short film industry, including buyers, distributors and programme managers from around the globe.


Matthieu Darras is artistic director of the TorinoFilmLab. He founded & directed the European Network of Young Cinema NISI MASA, and wrote for the film magazine Positif. Matthieu has been working as programmer for various film festivals, notably for the Cannes Critics’ Week and San Sebastian Film Festival.

First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...