Short Film Corner & Pop Up Film Residency

Focus CoPro’: a new collaboration between the Short Film Corner and the Pop Up Film Residency

As the sunny & busy days are getting closer on the French Riviera, Cannes Court Métrage’s

Short Film Corner is glad to open a new collaboration with the Pop Up Film Residency.

In 2018, the Short Film Corner – with the support of NISI MASA – launched the Focus CoPro’, an event dedicated to first feature film projects, in the aim of highlighting young talents on an International scale. After its pilot edition that has seen 5 inspiring projects from all over the world being pitched in front of Industry decision-makers, the second edition of the Focus CoPro’ is now on its way!

With the intention of providing an additional support to filmmakers bridging the gap from short to feature, the Short Film Corner and the Pop Up Film Residency decided to join forces!

One of the projects pitched during this year’s edition of the Focus CoPro’ will be selected by Matthieu Darras, Pop Up Film Residency Founder & Director, and benefit from a 3-weeks residency program in Bratislava.

The Focus CoPro’ pitch sessions will take place on Tuesday, May 21st from 10am at the Short Film Corner during the upcoming Festival de Cannes.

This initiative is only open to the filmmakers registered at the Short Film Corner and the ones selected in Official Competition, Critic’s Week and Director’s Fortnight.

Ethann Isidore  © L.Venance / AFP
Submission for films is now open! The 77th edition of the Festival de Cannes will take place from 14 to 25 May 2024. You can already submit your films for the Official Selection. The deadline for...
MELTSE VAN COILLIE © Harm Dens - DIANA CAM VAN NGUYEN © David Tichacek - ZHAO HAO © Yeo Seung Jin - GESSICA GÉNÉUS © Jean Marie Gigon - ANDREA SLAVIČEK © Nina Duredevic – ASMAE EL MOUDIR © Ammar Abd Rabbo
The six new filmmakers welcomed at the Résidence du Festival Six faces. Six countries. Six projects. Meltse Van Coillie, Diana Cam Van Nguyen, Zhao Hao, Gessica Généus, Andréa Slaviček and Asmae El Moudir are the young filmmakers who have joined...
La Résidence du Festival © C. Lecalvez / FDC
The 46th Résidence of the Festival de Cannes From 1 October to 15 February 2024, the 46th Résidence of the Festival de Cannes will play host to five female directors and one male director who, over four and...