Piggy Pic.jpg

Focus CoPro’: Carlota Pereda at the Pop Up Film Residency!

The Pitch Session of the Focus CoPro’ 2nd edition – program dedicated in highlighting promising first feature films projects – took place on Tuesday, May 21st at the Short Film Corner.

For the very first time this year, the Pop Up Film Residency joined the intiative and has selected one of the project – among the 7 presented.

Congratulations to Carlota Pereda – and her project CERDITA (PIGGY) – who will benefit from a 3-weeks residency program!

Carlota Pereda has spent her career working in TV fiction. She has been a screenwriter and script supervisor for several series and has directed El secreto de Puente Viejo, LEX and Lalola.

Her fist short, The Blondes, was selected in over 137 festivals worldwide and/or awarded in prestigious festivals such as Medina del Campo, La Semana del Corto, Certamen Internacional de Cortometrajes Ciudad de Soria or CortoEspaña.

This project is the leap to feature film of Pereda’s short Cerdita (Piggy), that notably won the Goya Award for Best Short Film. This first feature will be produced by Merry Colomer on behalf of Morena Films.

Find the project on…

> the Pop Up Film Residency’s website


… and on Variety!

> the Focus CoPro’ 2nd edition

> the new collaboration with the Pop Up Film Residency

Flóra Anna Buda, 2023 Short Film Palme d'or with 27 © LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 76th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 76th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Ildikó Enyedi – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4589 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...