Focus CoPro’ visuel.jpg
Focus CoPro' 2019

Focus CoPro’ : the Projects of the 2nd Edition

For the second edition in a row, the Short Film Corner and NISI MASA bring back the Focus CoPro’ ; and shine a light on talented filmmakers by helping them bridging the gap from short to feature!

The first feature film projects are pitched by their representatives in front of an audience of Industry decision-makers (producers, distributors, sales agents, film funds, institutions and buyers) in order for them to find the support they need (co-production, financing, potential distribution…).

Find out the 7 projects chosen this year: six fictions and one documentary. Among them, several are represented by short filmmakers selected in Official Competition, Critic’s Week and Director’s Fortnight.

A new collaboration this year: the Pop Up Film Residency will pick one of the projects, and make the filmmaker benefit from a 3-weeks residency.

Pitch Session will be held on Tuesday, May 21 from 10am at the Short Film Corner – Conference Room.

In addition to these 7 projects, a bonus extract of Agustina San Martín’s first feature film – Matar A La Bestia (To Kill The Beast) – currently in post-production, has been presented.

Flóra Anna Buda, 2023 Short Film Palme d'or with 27 © LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 76th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 76th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Ildikó Enyedi – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4589 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...