Focus COPRO’ 2021-min.png
Focus COPRO' 2021

Focus COPRO’ 2021 – the 6 curated projects

The Focus COPRO’ has been launched in 2018 as a way to create synergies between the main decision-makers attending the Marché du Film and more experienced filmmakers part of Cannes Court Métrage. This program aims to highlight young talents on an international scale and support the filmmakers in bridging the gap from short to feature.

Find below more information about the six chosen projects for this 2021 edition.

Warning: Undefined variable $located in /data/vhosts/prod_bronx_festival_cannes/wp-content/plugins/fdc-shared/tools.php on line 32

The Focus COPRO' gathers projects from filmmakers selected in the Festival de Cannes’ short film sections – Official Competition & Semaine de la Critique – as well as directors & producers with a short film included in the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry market catalogue.
A great opportunity to discover renowned short film talents, who already have an impact on today’s cinema and will confirm their artistic vision with their first feature.

The Pitch Session takes place on Tuesday, July 13th from 10am 
at the Short Film Corner | Rendez-vous Industry – Palais des Festivals (level -1, aisle 14).

The session will be available on,
reserved in priority to the industry professionals (Marché du Film / SFC online).

One-to-one meetings between the project holders & the decision-makers occur right after the session.
The professionnals participating ONLINE can freely contact the project holders to set-up a meeting.

> Download the presentation of the 6 projects part of the 2021 Focus COPRO' <

Welket Bungue - photocall for the film "Crimes Of the Future" © CHRISTOPHE SIMON / AFP
“3 Days in Cannes” accreditations are open! You are passionate about cinema, are between 18 and 28 years old and you want to experience the Festival de Cannes for 3 days? This accreditation is made for you!...
Ethann Isidore  © L.Venance / AFP
Submission for films is now open! The 77th edition of the Festival de Cannes will take place from 14 to 25 May 2024. You can already submit your films for the Official Selection. The deadline for...
MELTSE VAN COILLIE © Harm Dens - DIANA CAM VAN NGUYEN © David Tichacek - ZHAO HAO © Yeo Seung Jin - GESSICA GÉNÉUS © Jean Marie Gigon - ANDREA SLAVIČEK © Nina Duredevic – ASMAE EL MOUDIR © Ammar Abd Rabbo
The six new filmmakers welcomed at the Résidence du Festival Six faces. Six countries. Six projects. Meltse Van Coillie, Diana Cam Van Nguyen, Zhao Hao, Gessica Généus, Andréa Slaviček and Asmae El Moudir are the young filmmakers who have joined...