Focus SCRIPT 2021

Focus SCRIPT 2021 – the 7 curated projects

The Focus SCRIPT aims to forge bonds with Visual Arts & Film Schools as well as European Producers during the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry. Thanks to this program, we spot & highlight innovative talents and support them in the first steps of their next short film.

Find below more information about the seven chosen projects for this debut edition.

The Focus SCRIPT looks to offer a dedicated space for students or recent graduates from the collaborating Film Schools and help them get targeted feedbacks on their scripts at a early stage of work.
It also facilitates the meeting of potential partners, such as (co-)producers & distributors, but also through the expertise of various industry decision-makers around specific topics designed for each project.

One-to-one meetings between the project holders and the attending producers & distributors take place on Wednesday, July 14th at 11:30am at the Short Film Corner | Rendez-vous Industry
(Palais des Festivals – level -1, aisle 14)
The professionnals participating ONLINE can freely contact the project holders to set-up a meeting.

> Download the presentation of the 7 projects part of the 2021 Focus SCRIPT <


Thank you to the 7 Schools collaborating in the program.

In collaboration with

Flóra Anna Buda, 2023 Short Film Palme d'or with 27 © LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 76th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 76th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Ildikó Enyedi – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4589 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...