Focus COPRO’ 2022 : three projects granted by Pop Up Film Residency, ECAM & Initiative Film

The Focus COPRO’ supports talented filmmakers in the presentation of their first feature film projects to key decision-makers & industry platforms within the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry.

This year, three institutions collaborated to the initiative and chose three projects that will benefit from tailor-made programmes.

Congratulations to Thomas Woodroffe – with the project BLOQUES ERRÁTICOS (ERRATICS) –
produced by Rodrigo Diaz (Bloques Erráticos) & Jérôme Blesson (La Belle Affaire Productions)

Thanks to the collaboration developed with Pop Up Film Residency, one of the seven projects part of the Focus COPRO’ benefits from a 3-week residency program in the company of a dedicated mentor.


Congratulations to María Silvia Esteve
– with the project FAUCES (CREATURE) –
produced by Laura Mara Tablón (Rita Cine)

In collaboration with ECAM, the representatives of one project part of the Focus COPRO’ are invited to participate in Start Me Up – new initiative aiming at boosting the exhange between industry platforms.
The project holders benefit from tailor-made sessions focused on production and marketing for one week in Madrid.


Congratulations to Amartei Armar
– with the project VAGABONDS –
produced by Yemoh Ike (AKA Entertainment) & Sébastien Hussenot (La Luna Productions)

With the participation of Initiative Film, one of the Focus COPRO’ projects benefit from a 1’000€ enveloppe in provision of service. This enveloppe can be used for dedicated consultancies led by Initiative Film around the script development of the project.


More information on the chosen projects and the programme :


Flóra Anna Buda, 2023 Short Film Palme d'or with 27 © LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 76th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 76th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Ildikó Enyedi – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4589 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...