Focus WIP 2024: the audience has voted!

The Focus WiP highlights short film projects in production or post-production by presenting them to key short film industry decision-makers: distributors, programmers, institutions, producers and buyers. 

Following the vote of the audience, congratulations to Randa Maroufi for her project L’MINA, produced by Shatamata Production! 

Thanks to the participation of Hiventy, Technical Partner of the Festival de Cannes, the project will benefit from a 5’000€ support dedicated to the finalisation of the short film post-production. 

More information on the chosen project and the programme: 


First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...