2560 x 1620 titre gd.jpg
L'Atelier 2019 - Selection Project

L’Atelier 2019 – Project Selection

The Cinefondation’s Atelier hosts its fifteenth edition this year and will invite to the Festival de Cannes 15 directors whose projects have been considered particularly promising. Together with their producers, they will be able to meet potential partners, a necessary step to finish their project and start the making of their film. L’Atelier provides its participants access to international co-productions, thus accelerating the film’s completion.

The Cinefondation’s Atelier has been created in 2005 to stimulate creative filmmaking and encourage the emergence of a new generation of filmmakers. So far, out of 198 projects accompanied, 157 have been released in the theaters and 27 are currently in pre-production. For L’Atelier’s 15th edition, 15 projects from 15 countries have been selected, from the new director to the well-known filmmaker.


The Settlers by Felipe Galvez

Ode to Joy by Gabriel Tzafka

Sinjar by Anna Bofarull

The Woodcutter Story by Mikko Myllylahti

Broadway by Christos Massalas

Over Time and Distance by Yotam Ben-David

Victoria Falls by Lemohang Jeremiah Mosese

The Women by The Maw Naing

Kangling by Fidel Devkota

Wakhri by Iram Parveen Bilal

Rift in the Ice by Maja Miloš

Nezouh by Soudade Kaadan

Victim by Michal Blaško

New Dawn Fades by Gürcan Keltek

In Alaska by Jaap van Heusden
The Netherlands


From May 16 to 23, L’Atelier will arrange meetings with the directors for film industry professionals interested in investing in their projects.

Download the 2019 Livre des Projets

First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...