Focus COPRO’ 2022-pres-min (1).png
Focus COPRO' 2022

Focus COPRO’ 2022 – the 7 chosen projects

The Focus COPRO’ has been launched in 2018 as a way to create synergies between the main decision-makers attending the Marché du Film and more experienced filmmakers part of Cannes Court Métrage’s Rendez-vous Industry. This program highlights young talents on an international scale and support the filmmakers in bridging the gap from short to feature.

After three editions that have seen 20 promising first feature film projects being presented, the Focus COPRO’ is back with a new design this year!

The Focus COPRO’ gathers first feature projects at a early stage of work from filmmakers selected in the Festival de Cannes’ short film sections – in Competition, Semaine de la Critique & Quinzaine des Réalisateurs – as well as from other filmmakers scouted all year round.

Unlock Industry Opportunities!

This year, the program has been remodeled as a more effective platform, putting networking at the center of its ambitions, by gathering key industry initiatives within an Industry Lunch:

Co-production markets | Workshops | Labs | Residencies | Institutions | targeted Sales Agents & Producers…

In addition, project holders receive guidance from established experts thanks to presentations of various project development platforms & markets, tailor-made consultancies helping them establishing their co-production strategy and targeting what could be the best match for their feature film project.

The Industry Lunch takes place on Monday, May 23rd.
The session is only accessible to the professionals invited. Decision-makers who are not attending the lunch can freely contact the project holders.

> Download the presentation of the 7 projects part of the 2022 Focus COPRO’ <


In collaboration with


With the support of


Focus COPRO’ dotations

First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...