With the wish of offering more space to young short film producers, the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry has decided to launch a new initiative in 2022.

Centered around co-production in the short film field, the NEW PRODUCERS ROOM gathers 10 talented producers to follow.

The NEW PRODUCERS ROOM aims to hightlight up-and-coming producers and offer them a privileged space where they can explore the co-production opportunities in specific territories, and therefore build strong bonds for the future.

Believing that short films projects greatly benefit from co-production and knowing all the difficulty that shorts can find to be produced, the initiative – elaborated in collaboration with Institutions – is looking for facilitating the interactions between short film producers from dedicated regions, and therefore stimulate the potentiality of co-productions in order to strenghten the pre-production or post-production of short films.

In the context of the program, the producers benefit from a serie of dedicated sessions centered around the production & distribution fields.

The 10 producers will gather during a presentation & matchmaking session,
on Wednesday, May 25th within the 2022 SFC | Rendez-vous Industry.

> Find more information on the Producers on the Decision-Makers page and in the 2022 Industry Program.


Justė Michailinaitė – Broom Films, Lithuania
Alise Rogule – Mima Films, Latvia

Baltic Shorts

Rea Rajčić – Eclectica, Croatia

Croatian Film Centre

Mathilde Warisse – Flow Productions, France

Fédération des Jeunes Producteurs Indépendants

Julia Elomäki – Tekele Productions, Finland
Frida Mårtensson – Verket Produktion, Sweden

Scandinavian Films

Nicole Boner-Ulrich – Dynamic Frame, Switzerland
Yan Decoppet – GoldenEggProduction, Switzerland

Swiss Films

Romain Bent – Protest Studios, France
Romanna Lobach – Akran, Greece

scouted producers



In collaboration with

Flóra Anna Buda, 2023 Short Film Palme d'or with 27 © LOIC VENANCE / AFP
The 76th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 76th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Ildikó Enyedi – presented its winners’ list among the 11...
La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4589 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...