New Producers Room 2023

In order to offer more visibility to short film producers within major film events, the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry has created the New Producers Room.

To stimulate the potential of co-production by bringing together 10 promising producers.

Wednesday, May 24th, 11:15am @Palais Stage


Nevena Semova – Fat Cat Film – Estonia
Akvilė Žiilionyte – Artišokai – Lithuania
Baltic Shorts

Marta Eva Mećava – Eclectica – Croatia
Croatian Film Centre

Luc Sorrel – Astral Production – France
Fédération des Jeunes Producteurs Indépendants

Maarten D’Hollander – Krater Films – Belgium
Flanders Image

Atli Óskar Fjalarsson – Empath – Iceland
Lilian Løvseth – Trollfilm | Smallville Films – Norway
Scandinavian Films

Mark Olexa – Dok Mobile – Switzerland
Sophia Rubischung – Dschoint Ventschr – Switzerland
Swiss Films

Antoine Salomé – Mabel Films – France
Scouted producer


Initiative elaborated in collaboration with Baltic Shorts, Croatian Audiovisual Centre, Flanders Image, FJPI, Scandinavian Films, Swiss Films


Find more details about the Producers’ profiles on the Decision Makers page and in the Industry Program 2023

La Compétition des Courts Métrages © FDC
The 2023 short film Competition Selected from 4288 films, 11 shorts are presented this year in Competition, coming from 12 countries : Argentina, Colombia, Spain, the United States, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Norway, Poland, the...
Les lauréates de La Cinef 2023 © Joachim Tournebize / FDC
The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La...
Les projets c © FDC
Focus SCRIPT 2023: two projects chosen by MIDPOINT Institute and Talents and Short Film Market! The Focus SCRIPT aims to strengthen the bonds with Visual Arts & Film Schools and European Producers participating in the SFC | Rendez-vous Industry. Through this programme, we highlight short...