breakfast 2024

Breakfasts 2024

A moment of exchange between professionals – the opportunity to pitch your film and your future projects to international decision-makers. 

The Breakfasts are an unmissable event to develop your network. 

Session 1 | Sunday 19 May – 9:00 @Terrasse du Festival, hosted by The Five Nordics 

With: FLAVIO ARMONE – Lights On, OLIVIER BERLEMONT – Origine Films, BENOÎT BLANCHARD – Annecy Film Festival (MIFA), RUBEN CORRAL – ZINEBI Int’l Festival of Documentary & Short Films Bilbao, YVETTE DE LOS SANTOS – Feelsales, ANNA DEMIANENKO – CineSud, ELENA DIESBACH – HFF München | Munich Film Up!, PER FIKSE – Minimalen Short Film Festival, ALEXANDRA GRAMATKE – Kurzfilm Agentur Hamburg, SARAH HOCH – Guanajuato Int’l Film Festival, TARA KARAJICA – PÖFF Shorts, ALICE KHAROUBI – Red Sea Int’l Film Festival, PUIYEE LEONG – Objectifs Centre for Photography and Film, ALEX LOPRIENO – WeShort, KYRYLO MARIKUTSA – Kyiv Int’l Short Film Festival, DAVID NUGENT – Hamptons Int’l Film Festival, NATACHA SEWERYN – FIFIB, LÉA ALIA TRIBOULET – Salaud Morisset, BEN VANDENDAELE – Radiator IP Sales | FilmConnector, CARLA VULPIANI – La Biennale – Venice Int’l Film Festival, ANIA WÓJTOWICZ – Doha Film Institute 


Session 2 | Monday 20 May – 9:00 @Terrasse du Festival, hosted by CineSud 

With:  AGUSTI ARGELICH – FILMETS Badalona, FANNY BARROT – Clermont-Ferrand Int’l Short Film Festival & Market, ZAHRA BENASRI – Hors du bocal, AURÉLIE CHESNÉ – France Télévisions, AILTON FRANCO JR. – Curta Cinema – Rio de Janeiro Int’l Short Film Festival, PARISA GHASEMI – Linz Int’l Short Film Festival, OANA GHERA – Bucharest Int’l Experimental Film Festival, LUISA GIULIANI – IDM Film Commission Südtirol, ANNA HENCKEL-DONNERSMARCK – Berlinale Shorts, DELPHINE JEANNERET – Int’l Kurzfilmtage Winterthur, HÉLÈNE LAMBERT – FIFF Namur, NATHALIE LEBEL – L’Agence du Court Métrage, ANDREW MOHSEN – El Gouna Film Festival, SONA MORGENTHALOVA – MIDPOINT Institute, GUEVARA NAMER – DOK Leipzig, SYDNEY NETER – SND Films, NIKOLAJ NIKITIN – T-Port, EMILIE POIRIER – Festival du Nouveau Cinéma Montréal, NINA RODRIGUEZ – Guanajuato Int’l Film Festival, MAYA SFAKIANAKI – Leiden Shorts | Anafi Int’l Film Festival 


Session 3 | Wednesday 22 May – 9:00 @Terrasse du Festival, hosted by Catalan Films 

With: JASON ANDERSON – TIFF, GRÉGORY AUDERMATTE – Arte France, JUSTINE BAILLARGEON – h264, SIMONE BARDONI – Concorto Film Festival | Lights On, ANAÏS COLPIN – Manifest, INGA DIEV – Ouat Media, ANNE GASCHÜTZ – Filmfest Dresden | Locarno Film Festival, LUCE GROSJEAN – Miyu Distribution, PHILIP ILSON – London Short Film Festival, NICOLAS KHABBAZ – Beirut Shorts, STEFAN LAUDYN & MACIEJ BARTCZAK – Warsaw Film Festival, JULIE MARNAY – European Short Pitch, MANON NAMMOUR – Batroun Mediterranean Film Festival, QUERALT PONS SERRA – MoreThan Films, LAURENCE REYMOND – Unifrance, JULIE ROUSSON – Clermont-Ferrand Int’l Short Film Festival & Market, CÉLINE ROUSTAN – Short of the Week | SXSW | Palm Springs ShortFest, YANNIS SAKARIDIS – Drama Int’l Short Film Festival, LEO SOESANTO – Riga Int’l Film Festival, GALINA TAGAMLITZKA – IN THE PALACE Int’l Short Film Festival, HEIDI ZWICKER – Sundance Film Festival 



An opportunity for directors and producers to meet with key industry decision-makers. Festival programmers, distributors, industry platforms, broadcasters and buyers from all around the world gathered at the same place.  


Find more info about the professionals attending the Breakfasts on the webpage: 


First grant of the New Producers Room 2024 The producer chosen by Go Short – International Short Film Festival & Screen Talent NL !
Halfdan Ullmann Tondel, and Presidents of the Camera d'Or jury Baloji and Emmanuelle Beart 
The 2024 Caméra d’or At the 77th Cannes Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony, the Caméra d’Or Jury, co-chaired by Emmanuelle Béart and Baloji, rewarded the best first film from the 22 films in the running.
Croatian directpr Nebojsa Slijepcevic delivers a speech after he was awarded with the Short Film Prize for the film "The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent" during the Closing Ceremony at the 77th edition of the Cannes Film Festival in Cannes, southern France, on May 25, 2024. (Photo by Valery HACHE / AFP)
The 77th Festival de Cannes short film winners’ list During the Award Ceremony of the 77th Festival de Cannes, the short film and La Cinef Jury – presided by Lubna Azabal – presented its winners’ list among the 11...